HomeAbout CDWCCDWC EndorsementsCDWC Calendar2022 BrunchOther CDWC EventsMore Events to Know AboutJoin Our Email List!Donate/Join!Links

CDWC's 13th Annual Brunch & Conversation
Democratic Women: Power Up! 

Dr. Amy Acton accepting CDWC's 2022 Courage Award

Ohio Supreme Court Candidates Judge Terri Jamison, Justice Jennifer Brunner, and Judge Marilyn Zayas (photo by Meredith Turner)

The CDWC's 2022 brunch was on Saturday, April 30. It was an exhilarating and inspirational gathering of more than 200 activists, candidates, and elected officials from all levels of government and from all around the state.

Congratulations to our 2022 Awardees:
Trailblazer Award: Alexandria Ruden,
Senior Attorney, The Legal Aid Society of Cleveland
Courage Award: Dr. Amy Acton,
Former Director, Ohio Department of Health
Community Service Award: Tonya Perkins-Stoudemire,
Founder of Bessie's Angels

Heartfelt thanks to our dynamic speakers:
Congresswoman Katherine Clark, Assistant Speaker of the U.S. House of Representatives
Congresswoman Shontel Brown
Cuyahoga County Councilwoman Cheryl Stephens, Candidate for Lieutenant Governor of Ohio
Ohio Supreme Court Justice Jennifer Brunner, Candidate for Chief Justice
State Representative Allison Russo, Ohio House Minority Leader
Many, many thanks to our generous sponsors:
Orchid Level:
Senator Nickie Antonio; Congresswoman Shontel Brown; Sue Dean Dyke; National Congress of Black Women; Solon Democrats; Judge Deborah Turner; Nina Turner
Rose Level:
Virginia Aveni; Michael O’Shea
Lilac Level:
Judge Diane Palos
Daisy Level:
Judge Lisa Forbes; Mayor Kirsten Holzheimer Gail; Emily Lundgard; Councilmember Dan O’Malley; Judge Tess Neff; Monica Saffold; Melanie Shakarian; Katie Solender; Margaret Wong
Daffodil Level:
Laurie Albright; Mayor Annette Blackwell; Jane Buder Shapiro; Judge Pinkey Carr; Misty Elek; Donna Fornadley; Debra Hirshberg; 
Emily Holody; Magistrate Anne McDonough; Erik Meinhardt; Frances Mentch; Councilmember Dale Miller; Magistrate Tracy Martin Peebles; Betsy Rader; Pamela Rosado; Councilmember Meg Ryan Shockey; Councilmember Sunny Simon; Councilmember Meredith Turner; Judge William Vodrey; Chitra Walker; Mayor Georgine Welo; Sandi White; Monica Wilson
And thanks also to
The Cleveland Botanical Garden, Jane Buder Shapiro, Susan Stechschulte, Richmond Heights Mayor Kim Thomas, and the entire CDWC Steering Committe!

All proceeds from Brunch admission fees and sponsorships support CDWC activities, which are dedicated to bringing women into the political process. 

Cuyahoga Democratic Women's Caucus
Email: info@cuyahogadwc.org
Telephone: 216-479-6622